Tuesday, June 16, 2009

And the winner is...

Just in case you missed last nights The CFDA[s] winners... here is the list!!! :)

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Kate and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte

Menswear Designer of the Year
Tie: Italo Zucchelli of Calvin Klein and Scott Sternberg of Band of Outsiders

Accessory Designer of the Year
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Tim Hamilton

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Justin Giunta for Subversive Jewelry

Popular Vote:
Ralph Lauren

International Award
Marc Jacobs for Louis Vuitton

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Anna Sui

Eugenia Sheppard Award
Edward Nardoza, WWD

Eleanor Lambert Award
Jim Moore, GQ

Congrats to this years winners!! [and especially to my old professor Jim Moore] he is an editorial genius!! and I'm so glad he got the Elanor Lambert Award for GQ!!!! xo xo :el fano: